An Open Letter to Vaynerchuk

25 01 2008

Open Letter to Gary Vaynerchuk.

Hi GV. I’ve been watching your show for sometime now, and while I can’t say I’ve been with you from the beginning I have gone back and watched most of your shows. I’m not 21, and I haven’t had much if any wine. But I’m doing what you did, I’m trying significant flavor profiles week by week and am building my palette. Its something I never would’ve thought to do. You made me think of it.

And its not just me, You’re making everyone think about there wine. How we drink, why we drink, drinking what we like, not listening to others. Its not us thats coming up with these ideas, it was you. You are more than just a wine taster and critic. You’re a teacher. You’ve been teaching to try new things, to get out of the box. And as you you’ve said this is changing to wine world. A wine world that has predominately been held in oligopoly those Sir Gary Vaynerchuks of the wine world.. But you’re breaking those barriers, and claiming that oneself it the only authority to your own palette.

You say at the end of every episode,”You with a little bit of me, We’re changing the wine world”. While this may be true, can you believe before saying, “You with a little bit of me, WE’VE CHANGED THE WINE WORLD”. In the next seven days I don’t think you can.

Gary Vaynerchuk. You’ve done a lot for us. Informed us, Taught and Entertained Us. You can’t leave now. You can’t leave for a long time. You’re revolutionary, and one day it’ll be know. Gary Vee and the Vayniacs, changed the wine world.

Actions

Information

6 responses

25 01 2008
Sagrantino Di Montefalco and Heart to Heart! - Episode #394

[…] Open letter to Gary […]

26 01 2008
EricOv

GV – We understand and “appreciate”your committment and intensity. Just remember that we all need a break once an awhile (they call those breaks “VACATIONS”) For example, just because you head to Bordeaux for a week or take a vacation with your family, doesn’t mean you have to kill yourself and tape five shows for your loyal following! We will understand! Have you ever heard of reruns? With 400 episodes, pick your favorites, pick a theme, tape an intro and “Mott, Link It Up!” If it works for Dave, Conan and Jay, it can work for you!

Hope to see you in Seattle!!! Eric

28 01 2008
Cam

Ditto for me, Gary!

31 01 2008
Wine Library TV : Sagrantino Di Montefalco and Heart to Heart! - Episode #394 | Long Island wine club | Wines of long island

[…] Links mentioned in todays episode. Keep Wine Library TV Going on Facebook Save the Thunder Open letter to Gary San Francisco Gate article that mentions […]

28 03 2008
Acomplia Pro

Write your comments here, please. because i am here to lose weight with acomplia pill.

18 03 2014
Silvia

I visit day-to-day a few sites and websites to read posts, however this website provides feature based writing.

Leave a Reply

